LIST: 20 Governors who lost in the elections

Big names have fallen by the wayside making them one-term county bosses.

Nairobi Governor Evans Kidero. PHOTO: NAIROBINEWS

Twenty politicians from both sides of the political divide; Jubilee Party and National Super Alliance (NASA), are facing imminent losses in their position as county bosses if the preliminary election results are anything to go by.

Some of the big names that have already lost their seats are Nairobi’s Evans Kidero, Kiambu’s William Kabogo, Meru’s Peter Munya, and Bomet’s Isaac Ruto.

Bomet Governor Isaac Ruto. PHOTO: KENYA DIGEST

Other’s are Joseph Ndathi (Kirinyaga) and Kenneth Lusaka (Bungoma).

Below are the results as displayed by the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) portal and which show incumbents losing.

1. Laikipia
Nderitu Muriithi-98,843 votes (50.53%)-Independent
Joshua Irungu-96,828 votes (49.47%)- Incumbent

READ:  Naivasha cattle thief dead after villagers burnt his hands

2. Lamu
Fahim Yassin Twaha-22,848 votes (46.57%)- Jubilee
Issa Timamy-22,237 votes (45.45%)- ANC- Incumbent

3. Marsabit
Muhamud Mohamed Ali-52,930 votes (50.88%)-Jubilee
Ukur Yatani-43,688 votes (43.28%)-FAP- Incumbent

4. Meru
Kiraitu Murungi- 271,140 votes 52.23%- Jubilee
Peter Munya-221,591 votes (42.71%) – PNU- Incumbent

5. West Pokot
John Lonyangapuo -80,431 votes (57.98%) – KANU
Simon Kachapin-58,289 votes (42.02%) – Jubilee- Incumbent

6. Vihiga
Wilber Otichilo-75,784 votes (42.13%)-ODM
Moses Akaranga-57,994 votes (32.24%)-PPOK- Incumbent

7. Tharaka Nithi
Onesmus Njuki-112,248 votes (69.19%) – Jubilee
Samwel Ragwa-47,435 votes (29.24%) – NARC KENYA- Incumbent

8. Taita Taveta
Granton Graham Samboja-38,492 votes (36.18%)-WDM-K
John Mtuta Mruttu-22,863 votes (21.49%)- Independent- Incumbent

READ:  After swearing-in flop, Moses Kuria asks Raila to fire Orengo, Muthama

9. Nyeri
Wahome Gakuru-279,044 votes (72.68%)-Jubilee
Samwel Wamathai-85,751 votes (22.34%)- Independent -Incumbent

10. Nyandarua
Francis Kimemia-220,283 votes (79.39%)-Jubilee
Daniel Waithaka Mwangi-12,815 votes (4.62%)Independent- Incumbent

11. Bomet
Joyce Laboso 175,932 votes (67.20%)
Isaac Ruto 85 863 votes (32.80%)- Incumbent

12. Bungoma
Wycliffe Wangamati 194,682 votes (48.22%)-Ford Kenya
Kenneth Lusaka 173,469 votes (42.97%) –Jubilee- Incumbent

13. Isiolo
Mohamed Kuti 20,054 votes (42.04%)- Independent
Godana Doyo 13 406 votes (28.11%)- PDP- Incumbent

14. Kajiado
Joseph ole Lenku -163,694 votes (54.07%)- Jubilee
David Nkedienye-135,358 votes (44.71%)- ODM- Incumbent

READ:  Linturi scored a C- in high school, KNEC reveals.. Indian degree also fake

15. Kiambu
Ferdinand Waititu-737,795 votes (78.17%)- Jubilee
Kabogo-198,277 votes (21.01%)- Independent- Incumbent

16. Kirinyaga
Anne waiguru-157,608 votes (54.09%)-Jubilee
Martha Karua -118,420 votes (40.79%)-NARC-Kenya
Joseph Ndathi- 4 619 votes (1.57%)- Incumbent

17. Kisumu
Anyang’ Nyong’o -260,072 votes (63.23%)- ODM
Jack Ranguma-146,218 votes (35.76%)-independent- Incumbent

18. Nairobi
Mike Mbuvi Sonko-822,975 votes (53.51%)
Jubilee Evans Kidero- 659 737 votes (42.84%) – ODM- Incumbent

19. Kitui
Charity Ngilu-161,512 votes (47.41%)-NARC-Kenya
David Musila-107,072 votes (31.64%)- Independent
Malombe julius-71,153 votes (20.94%)-WDM- Incumbent

20. Bungoma
Wycliffe Wangamati 194,682 votes (48.22%)-Ford Kenya
Kenneth Lusaka 173,469 votes (42.97%) –Jubilee- Incumbent.