Mbadi set to receive special recognition from Uhuru

Will he resist?

John Mbadi

Vocal politicians John Mbadi and Chris Wamalwa whose day jobs include bashing President Uhuru Kenyatta and his Jubilee administration, have been proposed by Parliament to receive prestigious State commendations.

Also in the list is Senate Speaker Ken Lusaka and Senate Majority Leader Kipchumba Murkomen who have been proposed by the Parliamentary Honours Advisory Committee to be honoured during the forthcoming Jamhuri Day celebrations.

READ:  Ken Ogeto: Omtatah sues Uhuru Kenyatta over appointment
Kipchumba Murkomen
Elgeyo Marakwet Senator Kipchumba Murkomen. He will also receive a medal of honour. PHOTO: NMG has learnt that Lusaka, Murkomen and Mbadi will receive the Elder of the Golden Heart (EGH) medal of honour, as reported in the media.

Chris Wamalwa, Kitutu Chache North MP Jimmy Angwenyi and Kisumu Town West MP Aluoch Olago have each been nominated for the Chief of the Burning Spear – First Class State medal.

READ:  Raila Odinga restrategises, revamping ODM ahead of NASA split

Also set to receive similar honours are; Nominated Senator Agnes Zani, Bura MP Ali Wario as well as the late Kwale Senator Juma Boy Juma who will be honoured posthumously.

The public has until Tuesday, December 5 to give their views on why the above-named deserve (or not) the awards.

Trouble looms on December 12 (Jamhuri Day) as the Opposition insists it will swear in Opposition leaders Raila odinga and Kalonzo Musyoka as people’s president and deputy, respectively.

READ:  Babu Owino exposes a scheme by Jubilee to stuff ballot boxes

David Ndii who is part of a committee pushing for the People’s Assembly which is set to do the swearing-in was arrested on Sunday night with his apprehension linked to the upcoming event.